Join us at JBR 2017!

I am thrilled to announce that United States Senator Bob Casey Jr. will keynote the 2017 Johnson Bentsen Richards Dinner on Saturday, April 22. The JBR Dinner is the Travis County Democratic Party’s most important fundraising event of the year. The Party will continue the tradition of honoring progressive leaders and give the second annual Kirk P. Watson Service Award. Our honorees this year will be Hon. Wilhemina Delco, Hon. Richard Moya, and Dr. Sarah Weddington.

Purchase your sponsorships and tickets today!

I want to thank you for your support, year-in and year-out, of the TCDP. Based on your generosity, the Party helped Travis County set many Democratic performance records in 2016. Travis County must again help lead the way across Texas in 2018.

Our sponsors for this year’s JBR are:

Sen. Kirk Watson
Luci Baines Johnson & Ian Turpin
Hon. Margaret Moore and Hon. David Escamilla
Hon. Sarah Eckhardt
Hon. Jan Soifer
Elliot Johnson
Sarah Goodfriend and Suzanne Bryant
Austin Kaplan
Central Labor Council
AFSCME Local 1624
George Shipley
Vicki Goodwin
Hon. David Crain and Hon. Tim Sulak
Jessica Mangrum
Jill van Voorhis
Hon. Brigid Shea
Hon. Jeff Travillion
Central Austin Democrats
Capital Area Progressive Democrats
Black Austin Democrats
Austin Tejano Democrats

Hon. Dolores Ortega Carter
Justin Nelson
Hon. Vincent Harding
Sara Higginbotham
Viola Lee
Mayor Steve Adler
Linda Burgess
Linda Aaker
Hon. John Lipscombe
Hon. Dana DeBeauvoir
Nancy Mossman
Hon. Todd Wong
Barb Schlief Photography

Will you support Democratic efforts by purchasing your sponsorship or ticket today?

The 2018 election cycle has already begun and the Party needs your help to stay strong in 2017. I ask that you support the Party at the highest level that you can. Table Sponsorships begin at $2,500, VIP Ticket Sponsorships are $500, and Early Bird Tickets are $150.

It’s a crucial time in our nation and we need to resist Trump’s agenda and the attacks on our local control. Help us fight back against the Republican led Texas Legislature and organize for the 2018 election.